Director: Ashia Gustafson
agustafson@cityofbrookings.org

Adult Services Librarian: Nita Gill
ngill@cityofbrookings.org

Administrative Assistant: Jen Anderson
janderson@cityofbrookings.org

Technology Services Librarian: Nancy Swenson
nswenson@cityofbrookings.org

Children's Services Coordinator: Katherine Eberline
keberline@cityofbrookings.org

Community Services Coordinator: Rae Brecht
rbrecht@cityofbrookings.org

Circulation Manager: Alice Hayes
ahayes@cityofbrookings.org

Tech Services/Circ Assistant: Evan Washechek
ewashechek@cityofbrookings.org

Young Adult Librarian: Ali Bruinsma
abruinsma@cityofbrookings.org

Interlibrary Loan Coordinator: Betsy Lenning
blenning@cityofbrookings.org

Outreach Coordinator: Karen Burns
outreachbkgs@cityofbrookings.org

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD, 57006
(605)692-9407

 

Board of Trustees:
Janell Hoffelt, Kathy Miller
, Doug O'Neill, James Rice, Deb Waltman 

Board members are appointed by the Mayor for 3 year terms.
They meet monthly to set library policy and review spending.

 

New Books

The Gates of Hell
Twenty-Six Seconds: A Personal History of the Zapruder Film
The Science of Selling: Proven Strategies to Make Your Pitch, Influence Decisions, and Close the Deal
Sisters One, Two, Three
Han Solo
The Shadow of What Was Lost
Forgotten City: A Claire Codella Mystery
Mulberry Moon
The Cottage at Firefly Lake
The Pattern Artist
The Seventh Plague
Doctorow: Collected Stories
The Signal Flame
Lotus
The Sleepwalker
Death on the Patagonian Express
Breathless
A Book of American Martyrs
Butter: A Rich History
A Perilous Undertaking

Digital Services

Hours

Monday-Thursday:
9:30 AM - 9 PM
Friday-Saturday:
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday:
1 PM - 5 PM
Closed Sundays in August

Location

Brookings Public Library
515 3rd Street
Brookings SD 57006
605-692-9407

Social Networks

Twitter icon Facebook icon Google+ icon Goodreads icon
 

 

BPL Mobile App

Download the app to your mobile device by visiting its app store and searching for "Brookings Public Library"

Or try one of the links below

Download from Apple
Download from google